Vow Renewal (2016)

Andrew and I celebrated our two year anniversary, six days later we were married. By most standards, we rushed into getting married. We did it for all the right reasons- we loved each other and wanted to spend the rest of our lives together-nonetheless, two years is a very short time and we still had so much to learn about ourselves and each other  To say that the past year and a half has been a challenge is the understatement of all time. However we’ve come out of it on the other side, so much stronger as a couple and more in love with each other now than on the day we were  married. We wanted to renew this year however there’s just not enough time or money. So 2016 will be the year of the vow renewal for us. I loved my first wedding because its the day i married my best friend  however it wasn’t my style. The renewal will be my dream wedding. Our style and personality from start to finish.

backyard_06

For my first wedding i wanted a backyard wedding, for my renewal I will have a backyard reception.  Inspiration provided by How to Throw a Backyard Wedding: Decor | Green Wedding Shoes Wedding Blog | Wedding Trends for Stylish + Creative Brides

dress

One of these dresses would be perfect. Found them here- Handmade French Chic Dresses and Accessories by FoldedRoses and actually LOVE all the items in this Etsy store

dog

How cute are these for my girls?!? I dont have (nor do i want at the time) kids so my dogs can be my flower girls.                                      RockinDogs and CoolCats by RockinDogs on Etsy

I also found amazing invitations at Michaels in the clearance section. I bought a box of 40 for $3, which will be plenty because I always wanted a small, intimate affair.

Not that Ive really put much thought into it or anything..

Leave a Reply

